vurpacific.blogg.se

Install skype for business 2013
Install skype for business 2013






install skype for business 2013

For this example, I will use KI-Sfb-FE's FQDN and the KI-Edge FQDN since my test user is homed on this FE and will go through this Edge for federation. I will presume you know which pool the user homed on that is having the issue. Then we need to think about the environment. ) This scenario gets the SipStack and UserServices component. If you need a custom scenario, see my blog on (If you need to find the correct scenario, see my blog on For this I would use the ImAndPresence scenario. Let us say that you need to get some SIP logging to find out why a federated partner cannot get your IMs. Now, I will say that this script doesn't handle all of the possibilities of gathering CLS Logging, but it will allow you to get logging against a pool or multiple pools for a scenario easier than running the cmdlets manually. The script uses the basic settings to get the data you need.

install skype for business 2013 install skype for business 2013

What LogLevel, do I MatchAll or MatchAny, etc. Sometimes the Search-CsClsLogging cmdlet is confusing. The nice thing about this is that you don't have to remember what time you started and stopped the logging and how to get the output. Also, it simplifies the complex Cmdlet by only requiring 3 switches. It allows you to leverage the power of CLS logging without having to install the Debugging Tools for either Lync or Skype for Business. This time I have tried to simplify the log collection with via PowerShell. First published on TECHNET on Jan 11, 2017








Install skype for business 2013